Churchwardens & Parochial Church Council


Our Churchwardens are normally the first point of contact regrading issues to do with the our buildings and churchyards. They help maintain and manage our buildings, fixtures and fittings. They also help to ensure that things are ordered so that services can be conducted with dignity and reverence, as well as ensuring worship happens in the absence of the Priest.

At Geddington and Weekley, we are very lucky to have very fine Churchwardens. We are currently trying to find extra volunteers to help them in their task. If you think you can help to fill a role as a Churchwarden, Deputy Church Warden or Deputy Verger, please contact

If you would like to contact a churchwarden for any reason then their email details are below:


Mrs Jane Rowley –

Mr John Bennett –

Click here to see Governance Arrangements & Individual Responsibilities during the Interregnum at Geddington


Mrs Lyn Stone –

Mrs Emma Drage –

Parochial Church Council

Our churches are governed by our Parochial Church Councils under the leadership of the Parish Priest (Incumbent). These councils are made up of those licensed to lead the churches by our Bishop (such as the Parish Priest, Churchwardens, and Licensed Lay Ministers), as well as those selected by the congregation to lead the church and enable it to grow and flourish into the future and to represent the congregation. All of our PCC members take an active role in the management of the parishes, and although the workload is not excessive, it does require a certain amount of  commitment. All of our PCC members are regular worshippers and have a passion to see the church grow. If this sounds like a role you would like to do, then please do get in touch.

A list of our PCC Members are listed below together with any special roles they may undertake on behalf of the congregation:

Geddington PCC

Mrs Jane Rowley- Churchwarden (Member of Worship Group and Youth Leader)

Mr John Bennett – Churchwarden (Member of Fabric and Finance Committees)

Mrs Fiona Rae – Minute Secretary

Mrs Penny Sim-Jones – Treasurer (Member of Finance Committee)

Mrs Valerie Peel – Licensed Lay Evangelist (Member of Ministry Team and Worship Group)

Licensed Lay Pastoral Minister – Mrs Penny Griffin (Friends of the Church and Chair of Ministry Team)

Mr Doug Hodgkinson (Member of Fabric Committee)

Mrs Ann Bennett

Mr Iain Dibble

Mr Nick Batchelor (Member of Finance Committee)

Mr Richard Norman

Mr Jim Rae

Mrs Pat Wheeldon

Mr Jim Rae (Churchyard Maintenance)

Mr Richard Broughton

Weekley PCC

Mrs Emma Drage – Churchwarden

Mrs Lyn Stone – Churchwarden

Mr Chris Hills – Secretary

Mr Clive Bevitt – Treasurer

Mrs Valerie Peel – Licensed Lay Evangelist

Mrs Penny Griffin – Licensed Lay Pastoral Minister

Mrs Natasha Vonhoff

Miss Kerry McIvor

Mrs Mary’Ellen Bevitt